Jubilate kören kuoro choir

The Jubilate Choir


The Jubilate Choir has since its foundation played an active and prominent role in the Finnish choral world, at first under its founder Astrid Riska (1968-2009) and then under Timo Nuoranne (2009-2014) and Edward Ananian-Cooper (2014-2017). In 2018 Esko Kallio was chosen as the new conductor. The choir has performed all around the world winning awards in numerous international choral competitions. Jubilate has published twenty records (BIS, Ondine, Finlandia) and several radio recordings and participated in many television performances. The choir has premiered works by numerous Finnish choral composers; among them Einojuhani Rautavaara, Kaj-Erik Gustafsson, Trond Kverno, Lars Karlsson, Mikko Heiniö, Juhani Komulainen and Cecilia Damström. The Jubilate Choir has performed with orchestras such as the Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra, Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, Lahti Sinfonia, and Avanti under the baton of famous conductors such as Gary Bertini, Gennadij Rozdetsvenskij, Eliahu Inbal, Jean-Pierre Wallez, Osmo Vänskä, Jukka-Pekka Saraste and Esa-Pekka Salonen.